JHOHADLI LIT NEWS

I’ve been circulating a newsletter to friends and colleagues about every month or so for over a year now to promote my books, my projects, and developments on the literary arts scene in Antigua and Barbuda. It’s not intended as an ego trip, though I accept that some will see it as that. Not much I can do about that. What it is, though, is an excess of enthusiasm and a reflection of the book marketing research I did between one part of my writing and publishing career and the next, and my commitment (after being tentative about promotion earlier in my career and paying the price for that) to (forget about perception and just) do the work, do all I can to give my books – my writing career and my publishing career – a fighting chance. It’s never occurred to me to share the newsletter here on the site, but I think I’m going to start doing that. Here’s the most recent one.

Leave a Reply

