Not a Resolution

Happy New Year! *fireworks*confetti* I rang it in with friends and family; it was quiet but quite nice.

Okay, so this is actually not from Old Year's Night...it's from Guy Fawkes but it was one of the year's fun moments...plus, look, starlites. (photo BYZIA Photography)

Okay, so this is actually not from Old Year’s Night…it’s from Guy Fawkes but it was one of the year’s fun moments…plus, look, starlites. (photo BYZIA Photography)

There was a facebook question about 2014 resolutions on Old Year’s Night to which I responded… “I don’t do resolutions but I plan to keep writing…write more…make some real progress on my works in progress…not lose the joy of writing in the process…even as I keep seeking opportunities write…and write more…write…and write better…publish…and publish widely… live…and live well…soar, even…as a writer…and write words and worlds that matter to me…and stimulate those who read them…”

I’m going to do my best to hold to that.

Additional note: I journalled my happy moments all through 2013 and, not only did I share thankful literary moments on the site, I also dug into this personal journal for moments from my life and blogged 12 of them here at the end of the year. I’m going to keep doing that and as I strive to be a better me, look for the lessons in the moments as well. Not a resolution, just building a new life affirming, joy seeking, better-me-making habit.

Leave a Reply

