Scotland Scrapbook

I really did have a good time in Scotland as these pictures sent to me by Belizean author and co-panelist Ivory Kelly attest:

Ivory and me - or if you're reading left to right, I guess that would be me and Ivory.

Ivory and me – or if you’re reading left to right, I guess that would be me and Ivory.

Getting all posey cozying up to this statue at the Mitchell Library.

Getting all posey cozying up to this statue at the Mitchell Library.

Of course, he had nothing on this living statue seen in the streets of Glasgow. Wonder what he does if he gets an itch.

Of course, he had nothing on this living statue seen in the streets of Glasgow. Wonder what he does if he gets an itch.

He wasn't the only diversion on the streets of the city. A riot of sound, bag pipes and all.

He wasn’t the only diversion on the streets of the city. A riot of sound, bag pipes and all.

And we found other ways to entertain ourselves. Can't go to the UK and not have a pub lime. That's me and Ivory with Glasgow-based Jamaican writer Kei Miller.

And we found other ways to entertain ourselves. Can’t go to the UK and not have a pub lime. That’s me and Ivory with Glasgow-based Jamaican writer Kei Miller.

...a relaxed moment with Emma, from the Commonwealth which brought Ivory and me up for the panel.

…a relaxed moment with Emma, from the Commonwealth which brought Ivory and me up for the panel. We’re in the lobby of the lovely Malmaison https://www.malmaison.com/locations/glasgow/

The thank God it's over and hey that didn't go half bad after panel smiles - from left Gemma Robinson, me, Ivory, and Scottish writer Martin McIntyre.

The thank God it’s over and hey that didn’t go half bad after panel smiles – from left Gemma Robinson, me, Ivory, and Scottish writer Martin McIntyre.

Thanks for sharing, Ivory.

Read my blog on my time at Aye Write! and after.

And pre event interviews with me and Ivory.

One thought on “Scotland Scrapbook

  1. Pingback: Blogger on Books lll | Wadadli Pen

Leave a Reply

