Bocas Flashback

So I just got some more pictures. These ones are from CODE, organizers of the Burt Award; capturing moments from that day and night in Trinidad at the Bocas Literary Festival where I learned that I had placed second for the inaugural award for young adult Caribbean literature. Needless to say, I was “high on a happy vibe”.

After the awards, we drove over to Bohemia for 'The Living Word' from the likes of Lorna Goodison, Kei Miller, Vladimir Lucein and others.

After the awards, we drove over to Bohemia for ‘The Living Word’ from the likes of Lorna Goodison, Kei Miller, Vladimir Lucein and others.

Sidebar: Necklace by Miranda Askie of Miranda Designs… gotta big up our local designers.

Walking it back wards; about an hour before the image above, I was doing this. Thank you, Burt award.

Walking it back wards; about an hour before the image above, I was doing this. Thank you, Burt award.

And maybe eight, give or take, hours before that I was reading from my forthcoming book the Burt Award winning (actually seconding since the manuscript placed second) Musical Youth.

And maybe eight, give or take, hours before that I was reading from my forthcoming book the Burt Award winning (actually seconding since the manuscript placed second) Musical Youth.

And of course to read more about my Burt and Bocas experience, go here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

