Some stuff happening this week

Lots happening this week; send lots of positive energy and support where you can. Thanks. What’s happening: On November 20th – 8 p.m. – Multipurpose Centre (Perry Bay, Antigua), I have been informed, I will be receiving the Leonard Tim Hector Memorial Award for my contributions in the areas of journalism, literary arts and youth development. The award, I am further informed, will be presented on the night of the Leonard Tim Hector Memorial Annual Lecture. The lecture will be delivered by Professor the Honourable Errol Morrison, OJ image003– president of the University of Technology, Jamaica. His topic will be ‘STEAM and I for Caribbean Development.’

***

On November 21st – 7 p.m. – The Best of Books (St. Mary’s Street, Antigua), I will be reading excerpts from my new book Musical Youth, and (I’m so excited about this) a select group of 2014 Wadadli Pen finalists will be reading as well. Reading ***

On November 22nd and 23rd – Heritage Hotel, I will be conducting two full day workshops sponsored by CODE. Registration is now closed.

***

While I have your attention, I would like to remind you that still happening this week and a few more, is the rollout of the Antigua and Barbuda edition of Tongues of the Ocean, which I had the privilege of editing. Please go check it out and show the writers and artists some love by leaving a comment about what you think of their work.

Summer One by Glenroy Aaron. Tongues cover image.

Summer One by Glenroy Aaron. Tongues cover image.

Also, Caribbean Reads Publishing has released Round My Christmas Tree, a new seasonal collection with content from two Antiguan and Barbudan writers, me and Carel Hodge.

Leave a Reply

