VI Lit Fest – Where I’ll Be

1508110_1554321821507848_1346997996939942798_n

This is a book shelf promoting books by authors to be featured at the V.I. Literary Festival. I spy Annie John and Mr. Potter by Jamaica Kincaid, books by Alscess Lewis Brown, Tiphanie Yanique, various other Caribbean authors – some of them in one book – that’s Pepperpot up in the corner, right? I’ll be at the Festival, too…yes, that’s Oh Gad! on the left. This picture makes me want to pinch myself.

Meanwhile, I’m prepping for what promises to be a busy few days – I’m booked for a couple of school visits, a couple of panels, and a book launch event with the phenomenal Sharon Millar. Seriously, pinch myself.

It’s a busy time but also continued dream fulfillment. I remain a journeying writer…or a writer, journeying.

Fill you in when I get back. Meantime, check out festival details here.

Leave a Reply

