TEDx Antigua and Barbuda videos uploaded

Let me just say this…as a born and bred Antiguan and Barbudan who loves this country of mine through good and bad, I wish wish wish we could rise above the base partisan crap that advances and elevates nothing… I enjoyed the TEDx Antigua talks because they were about affirmations and ideas, social engagement and, yes, conscious elevation…they were at once intimate and personal and more broadly resonant and thought provoking. As I said when I blogged it, we can do better, jack, but we have to mean to.

Anyway, if you missed it, it is my pleasure to share the video links of TEDx Antigua.

Here’s Lia, here’s Marcella, here’s Kai, here’s Mr. GomesI don’t see Calypso Joe as yet but will share as soon as I do.

Updated! Calypso Joe!

Meantime, my blogged report of the TEDx Antigua activity begins here…in case you missed it.

4 thoughts on “TEDx Antigua and Barbuda videos uploaded

  1. Pingback: Calypso Joe: Vintage | Wadadli Pen

  2. Ohhhhhhhhh NOOOOOO! when did this happen? Me fraid to look.

    Kind Regards, Marcella

    Marcella A. Andre-Georges Founder/Director NIA COMMS Founder: EMERGE Caribbean Women Founder/Administrator: Customer Service in Antigua and Barbuda Tel #: (268) 725-5250

    *”Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine as children do.” Marianne Williamson.* *________________________________________________________________*

    “I value independence, freedom, education, loving relationships,and artistic and spiritual expression. I will make an impact on the world, but especially those I come into contact with regularly. I will be understood as a positive, vibrant light whose leadership, knowledge, compassion, integrity and humility inspires change and growth. I will do what I love without compromise. I will take care of myself first and foremost so that I may have enough strength and steadfastness to be able to inspire and help others. I will respect, honour, challenge and love myself through all pursuits. I will continue to be guided by the spirits of my ancestors and the knowledge of who I am meant to be.” – Marcella A. Andre 09/11

Leave a Reply

