Blogger on Books V

I kicked off a new chapter in the Blogger on Book series (chapter V) with this rec of the December 2016 edition of Interviewing the Caribbean because, at 169 pages, it’s a solid read and because it’s what I finished this week/end. See the link below.

Excerpt:

“We weave ourselves
away from the parade.
I reach for your hand
but we have yet
to escape our fears.”

In the good book news category this week, while I’m here, my teen/young adult novel Musical Youth (a Burt award finalist) has made its way on to another schools reading list and my children’s picture book With Grace has been selected for the Governor’s Summer Reading Challenge in the US Virgin Islands.

This week has had its challenges (what week doesn’t if you’re living, right?) but like the theme song of a certain show from my childhood says “you take the good, you take the bad, you take ’em both, and there you have the facts of life”. And with this double book news – plus me finishing another readIC (remember to check the link/source below for my rec) – AND me getting to see one of my nephews hit a major milestone (secondary school/high school graduation), everything may not be everything, but all things considered, it wasn’t a bad week at all.

Wishing every one a good week, especially the fathers – like my brother and my dad –  who show up for their kids every day not just on days like Father’s Day or not at all.

Making this my Sunday Post and my Sunday Salon.

Source: Blogger on Books V

2 thoughts on “Blogger on Books V

Leave a Reply

